I’ve passed this by on fb too many times and decided to read it tonight. Wow. If you never read my blog, read this one, please. It is about a five minute read, worth every second of it.

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

July 22 – a note of explanation

I’ve tried to leave this post just as it was originally written because it was a heartfelt response after a very traumatic experience.  But I’m sometimes clumsy with words and even when I think I am writing clearly, there is always the reader who doesn’t know my heart or doesn’t hear the words the way they were intended.

I feel as though a few people have taken what I said and twisted it. When I wrote my post on Friday, I had a grand total of eleven blog  followers. Yes, eleven. I generally post on facebook and have had a loyal little group of readers that numbered thirty or so. That is who I generally write for.  People who know me  know that I dislike talking on the telephone. I’d pretty much rather clean a toilet than spend time on the phone. I…

View original post 1,439 more words

3 Comments

  1. Glenda

    I did read this the first time I saw it, and am quite amazed at this lady’s attitude in the face of such a horrendous event. Would that we all have the faith to see God’s hand in all the events of our lives. Thank you for sharing.

    • The reason that I reblogged in this case was because it was so well stated that God is not the souce of evil. Last spring, however, the teacher of the ladies’ Bible study group choose a book that taught sovreignty to such a level that it would have blamed God for allowing this to happen. This woman, in Little Clay Pot (isn’t that an indicative name for her blog?) shot that book in the head! The book upset me to the point where I did not finish it, threw it away, and wrote a book review on Amazon. Not a favorable report. I wanted to warn potential readers that the book could bring harm. The teacher “talked out of both sides of her mouth” while teaching it. I would have stopped before I started! The God I love and serve does not want us to have a bully God–of that I am very sure. And I will not question “why” and look fo the negative. Little Clay Pot did her job in writing this blog. Did you see there were 1400+ likes to the post! I’ve never had more than 50 readers in one day!

      • I was tempted to select “follow” on her blog, but resisted. I think I can remember Little Clay Pot and look it up now and then. I noticed she is a wordpress user too. I did “like” the post so it will dump her site map in my e mail box. It is sort of that the lady in Public Catholic. I researched her, and she is a Democrat; what I believe is what is called a “blue dog democrat” Affiliation or not, I do believe she is saved. I worked with a saved Catholic at Smoky Mountain Resorts. Sometimes folks will stay in an organizstion in attempts to reform it from within.

Leave a Reply

