Jerusalem

This is short, to-the-point, and maybe fiesty.

Where is all this garbage coming from that Jerusalem is not the capital of Israel?

Certainly not the Bible.  Even if one were to look at the Bible as a dusty book of history, that person would know that Jerusalem is “the place.”

I wonder what all those folks who will live under the rule of Jesus during the millenium will be thinking then?  Whoa, the Bible is right?   Now, if I have my end events in order, those folks ruled under Jesus for a thousand years are still sinners or sons and daughters of sinners and will rebel, and then literally, hell breaks loose.  The war of wars takes place.  Jesus wins, of course.  Then peace.  Blessed peace.  A new heaven and a new earth.  No sin.

At least that’s what I am looking forward to.  When Bob would get really annoyed with the city council or mayor in Martinsville he used to declare, “During the millenium, I am going to be Mayor of Martinsville.”  Now, I am peace loving, so I don’t want any part of that thousand years here on earth.  Well, maybe I ‘m lazy too!

And now I’ve had my vent.

You can have yours at my “expense” if you wish.

1 Comment

  1. Glenda

    No argument out of me!!! I’m just listening for the trumpet…. but we still have work to do!

Leave a Reply

