Helping?

Thank you.  I really truly mean, “Thank you.”  Tonight I was reading a weblog of a fellow weblogger and after reading it, checked out my own latest readers and stats.  You are really awesome folks.  I know some readers just stop in and never return.  They found what they wanted (or not) and moved on.  Some readers stay, they fill in the blank and follow.  I doubt that all of the followers read every post.  It doesn’t matter.  Honestly, I don’t read EVERY post of those I follow.  Sometimes I get a backlog and skim to catch up.  I suppose that happens with my followers too.

For the first 1.000 reads the number of readers seemed very important to me.  That has been some time ago, and I look, maybe once a week to see how the number has accumulated.  It humbles me.  Why in the world would anyone deliberately read anything I have to say?

My goal in life is this simply to be at the right place, to say the right thing, at the right time.  That includes this weblog.

Selling something?  No.  Unless it is selling the idea that the best and blest life is one that is spilling out the love and life principles that guide me:  The Word of God.

Thank you, followers, and thank you readers.  Some of you I’ve met just once, some many times, some for every post.  Until we meet again in cyberspace, I wish you a blest Lord’s Day on September 2, and restful Labor Day.  I want you to know, I pray for my readers.

My life verse since my sophomore year at college (1963) has been:  “But seek ye first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things shall be added unto you.”  I hope you have a strong Bible promise to lean on through sunshine and storms.

Now, I need a Kleenex. ®

Karyl

4 Comments

  1. Glenda

    Well, I return because I love you and find your insights to be most refreshing and educational! Thank YOU for taking the time and using your physical and spiritual vision to enrich our lives! 🙂

  2. “Best and blest.” I like that. That’s the life He’s given each of us, isn’t it, if we’ll only embrace it.

  3. I love your homespun wisdom, Karyl, based on years of living and years of loving God’s Word.

  4. Mandy Ferguson

    I have been blessed to listen to your wisdom since I was in the 4th grade. (Indiana History, I believe.) You were my teacher in some capacity every year from then until I graduated from high school. Because of your teaching, I survived my freshman English class in college.:) And while I don’t usually fill in the little “follow” thing on blogs, they are listed in my favorites and I run down the list every few days to see what’s new. Like you, I sometimes get behind and have to skim to catch up. So, even though I’m not listed as a follower, I am one.:) Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

