Forty Days of Prayer X

Do you ever try to fit the pieces of your day together?  Sometimes it makes something quite attractive, and other days, it looks like a crazy quilt.

Finally now, I just stopped this crazy uncoordinated patchwork quilt to still my soul.  We have to do that sometimes.  In my commitment to pray 40 consecutive days for my country, Satan has now caught on to me.  His trick is to make me not only busy, but scattered in thought.

It won’t work.  I caught on to Satan.

I don’t know how Samuel prayed consistently, but remember his promise to the nation, Israel as he left off being their judge, and left them with a king. “Moreover as for me, God forbid that I should sin against the LORD in ceasing to pray for you; but I will teach you the good and the right way.” I Samuel 12:23   If you read the whole passage, you will get the connection between praying for our nation in a similar way.

I may grow weary and scatterbrained, but I will pray for America.

Others of you in this commitment may be facing something similar.  Maybe I am the only one.

4 Comments

  1. Glenda

    No, you are not alone in this…. 🙂

  2. I’m feeling the anger and harassment of the enemy. He is not a great fan of prayer.

    • I didn’t think I was alone. And, what’s more, I have not had many readers to this post. Satan is SO MEAN. He does not want praying people to be encouraged. Mean, mean, meanie!

      • Alyson Mcgee

        We are with you.Stand strong.

Leave a Reply

