I liked the sign particularly “Adoption is an option.” I have an adopted granddaughter. I felt this was certainly worth the re-blog and hope my readers are touched as I was touched.

hiddeninjesus

This afternoon, as at least 1,500 cars drove past us, Jerry and I stood with Catholics who were at all four corners of the intersection of Life and Choice, holding up signs.

“What parish are you from?” the Catholics at the sign table asked us. I wanted to say, “The Will-Not-Perish. St. John 3:16.” Instead I said, “We’re pro-life Protestants.”

Most of the signs they were handing out read “Abortion Kills Children.” Instead, in keeping with the 40 days of prayer, I chose “Lord, Forgive Us and Our Nation.” Jerry, whose oldest granddaughter would have been aborted without his knowledge or consent if his daughter’s doctor had his way, held up “ADOPTION: the Loving Option.”

I wished I had more hands, so I could hold signs saying,

“Abortion stops a beating heart”

and “Aren’t you glad your mother chose life?”

and (my own variations) “Life shouldn’t be someone else’s choice”

View original post 194 more words

1 Comment

  1. Glenda

    Thank you for posting this! You are very correct; there is no such thing as a child who is not wanted. Even if the “natural” parents can’t find room in their hearts and homes, there are hundreds of thousands of loving families who are just waiting for a child to add to their fold. I love your answer, too! The Right to Life is not just a Catholic thing, after all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

