CHAMP

Chronicle XX in the Forty Days of Prayer venture.

National security has been uppermost on my mind for months, maybe the last several years since September 11, 2001.  I have been more careful to prayer about our national safety during these forty days.  While I understand that my security lies in the hands of God, I also know there is a fine line between faith and foolishness.  I want to know that our military is ready at all time to defend our own.

Mike Huckabee wrote over the weekend, and I quote:

“Boeing revealed that last week, it conducted a test of a new missile system called CHAMP:  the Counter-Electronics High Power Microwave Advance Missile Project.”  Now I paraphrase:  Huckabee goes on to report that Boeing set up a building in the Utah desert that held electronic security equipment. Then their developed CHAMP missile discharged a burst of microwaves.  It accomplished what they thought would happen.  It nullified all the electronic equipment but did not damage the building.  A Boeing spokesman said, “It turned science fiction into science fact.”

Now what?  Well, for starters, let’s make sure this technology does not fall into the hands of our enemies, including China and North Korea.  Let’s not forget that Russia is not our friend.  They constantly fill orders for weapons that are used to kill our soldiers.

Someday I’ll dig this out and write on the subject of science education.  But that is for another day.  Today, let’s keep our military leaders in prayer, and by all means, those in the State Department who issue final decisions.  It is our Christian duty.

I Timothy 2:1-3  “I exhort, therefore, that, first of all, supplications, prayers, intercessions, and giving of thanks be made for all men; for kings, and for all that re in authority, that we may lead a quiet and peaceable life in all godliness and honesty.  For this is good and acceptable in the sight of God ourSaviour.” 

These forty days have been good for me.

 

 

2 Comments

  1. Glenda

    I also read that report and had the same thoughts as you have had. I wonder what our enemies have already come up with that our intelligence just has not discovered yet, and how soon we will see the results of our carelessness in securing our nation. I’m listening for the trumpet…. At the same time, I’m not sure that God would spare the US after all the disregard for His teachings. Like Pastor Pete says, “make sure you’re paid up and prayed up!” I hope we won’t stop praying for our country after the 40 days…..

    • Alyson Mcgee

      I agree with you Glenda.We should continue in our daily prayer.Thank you so much Karyl.

Leave a Reply

