Shortie

Just  a few words.  This  has been quite a week.  Dental surgery on Monday and the eye injections today.  Been downing the ibroprophen this week!

Just wanted to share my prayer effort today.  Do you ever pray something that you KNOW no one else is praying just to see if God is answering YOUR prayers, or everyone else’s?  I did that today. (Well, not on purpose, but as an after thought, is was satisfying.)  Usually when I get the injections, there are after effects of the eyes having to naturally rid themselves of all the “stuff” that goes in them to take pressure, dialate, this, that, the other thing and that is uncomfortable for most of the day.  Sometimes, there is the added annoyance of the needle drawing out a tiny drop of blood at the injection site.  It leaves a small black spot to see around until the blood is reabsorbed.  Today, I had the annoyance of that happening in each eye.  Of course, the spots do not move in sync!  Made me dizzy!

Since it sometimes takes me 24 hours to have the spots disappear, I stopped and deliberately asked God to please absorb those blood drops.  Within 20 minutes they were both gone.  I was relieved for two reasons:  no spots, and answered prayer.  It’s always reassuring to know I am “on praying ground.”

Jer. 33:3 “Call unto me and I will answer thee and show thee great and mighty things which thou knowest not.”  (words of the Lord to his prophet, Jeremiah.

5 Comments

  1. Glenda

    Always a great faith lifter when those things happen! I’m smiling to know that your Heavenly Father gave you His answer quickly so you’d know it was HIM!! 🙂

  2. Neat! Thank you, Lord, for these little evidences of Your love!

  3. Alyson Mcgee

    I really enjoy this answered prayer.I wondered what yesterday what it was.Thanks

  4. As a post script: It is now Friday morning and my eyes are dry this morning, but not hurting, and I could read my large print Bible this morning without the line magnifier. Praise His Matchless Name! It is also the first morning in three weeks that I feel energized and well rested. Watch out world, here comes Karyl!

    • Glenda

      YAY!!!! You go, girl!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

