Thank you!

When I opened my mail box this morning, it was stuffed with comments!  I thank you from the bottom of my “coffee can” heart!   I also thank those of you who reblogged.  You are exceptionally kind.  While I do express my heart in these blog scribblings, that is exactly what it is:  scribblings. I am far from professional.  I am very ordinary.

Someone also kindly nominated me for an award and later today or tomorrow, I’ll investigate that detail further.  I am such a novice.  Anything digital is still quite mysterious to me and that subject lies in my tickle file.

With your wonderful encouragement, I’ll keep on sharing what I learn from life.  It may not always intrest every reader; it is my desire to elevate the name of Jesus.  When I find all the wonderful, inspiring blogs written from a deeply Christian experience, it does make me aware that I am not alone–sweet, dedicaated Believers are spread across the United States and into some 30 other countries.  Foreign populations that have read my blog, and are in search of a taste of Bible truth.  My prayer for you, fellow bloggers and faithful readers, is that we use our faith across the street, into our neighborhoods, and fling our words into cyberspace where we can encourage others to place their unrestrained faith in Christ.

May God bless you all!

6 Comments

  1. Karyl, I am delighted for you. Homespun truth is the best kind 🙂

  2. Glenda

    Oh, I’m sure you spread God’s love to many in EVERYTHING you do! Thank YOU for being so faithful, through all that you’ve endured, recognizing that the abiding love of your Savior is what we all need to focus on in our own lives.

  3. At the end of the day, it’s time for a cup of coffee out of the “Old Coffee Can” Take Care and God Bless 🙂 Kenny T

    • Kenny, you gave me a “cloud nine” ride by reblogging my piece. I’ve been reblogged before but never with such kindness as from your readers. Have a wonderful Sunday.

  4. I’m really happy to be following you ! I feel that there will be some great stories to come. When a good story is tied in with Christianity I feel it helps everyone understand it’s meaning better. Do not worry about being new to blogging! I am too ! It’s so flattering having people read and reblog your stuff isn’t it? I wish I had started up a blog a LONG time ago. I’ve realized that if you are passionate about what you write / post about people will come to you. That has been my experience. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

