Easter Eggs in July

This past Easter I hosted a small Easter egg hunt in my house for the two youngest grandchildren. I designated two rooms to each of them so that the youngest, not quite three would be able to get an equal number of plastic eggs filled with jelly beans and M & M® candies. Two months later, I found an undiscovered egg and smiled, and enjoyed the candy myself. This morning I found one more!

A member of our family often describes something that is lost as “lost as last year’s Easter egg.” In my case, the eggs are just being slowly discovered. They were not in obvious sight. Both eggs found were in dark places and challenging to discover.

My heart is stirred when I think of lost souls in dark places.

“Send the light, the blessed Gospel light,
Let it shine, from shore to shore,
Send the light, the blessed Gospel light,
Let is shine, forevermore.”

2 Comments

  1. Glenda

    Another great reminder, Karyl! NOBODY is hidden from God’s sight, and we who know Him should be about the business of shining His light to show everyone the Way.

  2. Wonderful application.

Leave a Reply

