Epic Fail

I only thought I knew what I was going to post here. God changed my plans. This post brought tears to my eyes and a feeling of kindred spirit with this lovely woman who is serving God in Haiti. Here is her post as the family retuns for another school year where her husband teaches in a Bible Institute equipping future pastors to their own people.

http://mshaiti.blogspot.com/2013/08/epic-fail.html

It will bless you. It will challenge you. I hope it puts Stacy and Matt, and Sophie, and Lilly on your prayer list, or however you organize prayer needs.

2 Comments

  1. Glenda

    I appreciate the way she shares her heart, and it’s easy for me to see why God has chosen them to serve Him in such a capacity. I also suspect that her feelings are not unusual for anyone who is serving Him in a foreign land, while recognizing that they are unable to be here AND there at the same time. Thank you for introducing this lovely missionary family to us, and I’ll put them on my prayer list, along with so many others.

  2. Good stuff, Karyl. Thanks for sharing this blog.

Leave a Reply

