Scott Hamilton‘s Faith

The testimony of Scott Hamilton. Stirring enough for me to want to share it with those who stop by and read this blog site. The video is ten minutes, and well worth the time to listen.

Beyond the Pale

I don’t like dance—I know, I know, I’m a cultural Philistine, but I’m unrepentant about it. The day my eldest chose to quit ballet in favor of horse riding I rejoiced knowing that I had escaped years of agonizing recitals. But I have two girls and my amnesty is jeopardized every time the youngest does a pirouette through the house. I’m sweating again.

I may be culturally deficient, but I’m not altogether ignorant. I do know who Scott Hamilton is. And yes, I know that he’s not a dancer. He’s a skater. But my animus against flowing forms means that the disciplines get lumped together. And I used ‘lumped’ purposefully, unrepentant Philistine that I am.

But as I was saying,  I know who Scott Hamilton is, and on the occasions I have seen him on TV I have found him quite likeable. He seems like the kind of guy I…

View original post 87 more words

1 Comment

  1. What a treat to hear his own experience. Thanks for sharing this, Karyl.

Leave a Reply

