The Heart-Shield Bible

A few minutes ago I downloaded a book from WallBuilders.com that holds nine letters by John Quincy Adams to his son. The letters tell about the importance of reading the Bible and methods of Bible reading. The price was certainly right, just $4.99.

Here on this blog I have written a few posts about the history of the English Bible and often reference Scripture passages in my inspirational weblogs. You know how very important the Bible is to me and I encourage others to just read it. Just pick it up and read without worrying whether you are doing it correctly. Just read it!

Here is a link to the site that led me to the book. If you are not familiar with David Barton and his wonderful collection of Patriotic and Religious works, take the time to get to know him.

Here’s the link:
http://wallbuilders.com/LIBissuesArticles.asp?id=162093

My father-in-law inscribed every Bible he ever gave as a gift with this: “This book will keep you from sin, or sin will keep you from this book.” I have a very special place in my heart for Earl Entner. If you type his name in the search bar on this site, you can find out more about him.

1 Comment

  1. like what Earl had to say!

Leave a Reply

