I noticed that. . .

This afternoon, although it is a comfortable temperature for November 3, I happened to notice that something was flashing on the house thermostat. Due to my low vision, I looked closer, then hauled out the flashlight to get a better look at the white on black, on an LED screen.  Finally, I hunted up my office 3X hand-held magnifying glass, and figured out that is was flashing, “replace batteries.” Since I keep a supply of AA and AAA batteries on hand, I changed the batteries.  Woo Hoo for me!  I didn’t have to put in a phone call to a grandson to come figure out the message.

I said that to say this:  God notices everything.  He sees the sparrow fall, (Luke 12:6) he knows how many steps we take, (Psalm 37:23) and knows the number of hairs on our heads. (Matthew 10:30) In fact, God know the end from the beginning and our days are ordered by His hand. (Psalm 31:15)

It is a pleasure to know I am sustained by God’s hand.  It is also a comfort to know that because the Lord sees everything, He also sees the wickedness and as His child, He will chasten me (Hebrews 12:5-11) to rid me of the evil thoughts and actions in my life.  No chastening is pleasant, but it does bring about the fruit of righteousness.

Jesus, my Good Shepherd, is aware of all of His sheep.

Leave a Reply

