“God Knows” a poem story

Yes, I am one of those people who occasionally sits down with a book of poetry to read just for pleasure.  I can’t write it at all!  I depend on those to understand the metical value of words.  This morning I came across this poem with which I am familiar,  however, I did  not know the significance of these lines to the people of the British Crown.  Here is the link to the story.
https://reasonsforhopejesus.com/gate-of-the-year/?utm_source=Reasons+for+Hope%2A+Jesus&utm_campaign=0fbaff11d5-Hope_for_New_Year_12_30_2016&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_b2f0cb52da-0fbaff11d5-102838805&mc_cid=0fbaff11d5&mc_eid=9091682dbd

Leave a Reply

